NMSU branding
New Mexico State University
New Mexico State University

Department of
Mathematical Sciences

Tenure Track Faculty

Tenure Track Faculty


Click name to see teaching schedule, office hours, and other events.

Lakey, Joseph D.

Professor/Department Head
Applied and Computational Harmonic Analysis
Science Hall 237
jlakey@nmsu.edu / 575-646-3901
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~jlakey/home.html


Barany, Ernest J.

Professor/Associate Department Head
Nonlinear dynamics; dynamical symmetry breaking; mathematical physics
Science Hall 238
ebarany@nmsu.edu / 575-646-7142
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/barany.html



Bezhanishvili, Guram

Professor
Topology, Algebra, and Categories in Logic
Science Hall 245
gbezhani@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2837
http://sierra.nmsu.edu/gbezhani



Giorgi, Tiziana

Professor
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Soft Matter Systems, Superconductivity
Science Hall 233
tgiorgi@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2717
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~tgiorgi


Harding, John

Professor
Applications of topological methods to ordered structures
Science Hall 247
jharding@nmsu.edu / 575-646-4315
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~jharding


Lodder, Gerald M.

Professor
Topology, Geometry, Mathematics Education, History of Mathematics
Science Hall 253
jlodder@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2835
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/davidp.html


Morandi, Patrick J.

Professor
Universal algebra and connections with point-set topology, pointfree topology, finite-dimensional division algebras, noncommutative valuation theory
Science Hall 242
pmorandi@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2126
http://sierra.nmsu.edu/morandi


Olberding, Bruce

Professor
Commutative algebra, valuation theory and module theory
Science Hall 251
olberdin@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2234
http://sierra.nmsu.edu/bruce/Website.htm


Smits, Robert G.

Professor
Stochastic processes, mathematical medicine, game theory
Science Hall 232
rsmits@nmsu.edu / 575-646-4218
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~rsmits


Wang, Tonghui (Tony)

Professor
Bootstrap methods, multivariate analysis, and linear models in statistics
Science Hall 254
twang@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2507
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/wang.html


Ballyk, Mary M.

Associate Professor
Mathematical Models Involving Multiple Resource Limitation
Science Hall 224
mballyk@nmsu.edu / 575-646-6270
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~mballyk


Fouli, Louiza

Associate Professor
Commutative Algebra
Walden Hall 214
lfouli@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2201
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~lfouli


Salamanca-Riba, Susana A.

Associate Professor
Representation theory of lie groups
Science Hall 260
ssalaman@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2305
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~ssalaman



Tian, Jianjun

Associate Professor
Applied mathematics, mathematical biology, and biostatistics
Walden Hall 210
jtian@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2323
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~jtian


Cahill, Jameson

Assistant Professor
Appled Harmonic Analysis
Walden Hall 219
jamesonc@nmsu.edu / 575-646-1223


Contreras Marcillo, Andres A.

Assistant Professor
Science Hall 225
acontre@nmsu.edu / 575-646-1961


Dai, Shibin

Assistant Professor
Nonlinear partial differential equations, applied analysis and numerical analysis
Science Hall 230
sdai@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2417
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~sdai


Michalowski, Nicholas

Assistant Professor
Partial Differential Equations, Harmonic Analysis, Probability
Science Hall 228
nmichalo@nmsu.edu / 575-646-1970
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~nmichalo


Last modified: 2017-01-24 13:34:12 msanchez