NMSU branding
New Mexico State University
New Mexico State University

Department of
Mathematical Sciences

Tenure Track Faculty

Tenure Track Faculty


Click name to see teaching schedule, office hours, and other events.

Smits, Robert G.

Professor/Department Head
Stochastic processes, mathematical medicine, game theory
Science Hall 232
rsmits@nmsu.edu / 575-646-4218
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~rsmits



Barany, Ernest J.

Professor
Nonlinear dynamics; dynamical symmetry breaking; mathematical physics
Science Hall 257
ebarany@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2526
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/barany.html


Bezhanishvili, Guram

Professor
Topology, Algebra, and Categories in Logic
Science Hall 245
guram@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2837
http://sierra.nmsu.edu/gbezhani



Giorgi, Tiziana

Professor
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Soft Matter Systems, Superconductivity
Science Hall 233
tiziana@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2717
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~tgiorgi


Harding, John

Professor
Applications of topological methods to ordered structures
Science Hall 247
hardingj@nmsu.edu / 575-646-4315
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~jharding


Lakey, Joseph D.

Professor
Applied and Computational Harmonic Analysis
Science Hall 237
jlakey@nmsu.edu / 575-646-3901
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~jlakey/home.html


Lodder, Gerald M.

Professor
Topology, Geometry, Mathematics Education, History of Mathematics
Science Hall 253
jlodder@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2835
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/davidp.html


Morandi, Patrick J.

Professor
Universal algebra and connections with point-set topology, pointfree topology, finite-dimensional division algebras, noncommutative valuation theory
Science Hall 242
pamorand@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2126
http://sierra.nmsu.edu/morandi


Olberding, Bruce

Professor
Commutative algebra, valuation theory and module theory
Science Hall 251
bruce@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2234
http://sierra.nmsu.edu/bruce/Website.htm


Wang, Tonghui (Tony)

Professor
Bootstrap methods, multivariate analysis, and linear models in statistics
Science Hall 254
twang@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2507
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/wang.html


Ballyk, Mary M.

Associate Professor
Mathematical Models Involving Multiple Resource Limitation
Science Hall 225
mballyk@nmsu.edu / 575-646-6270
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~mballyk


Fouli, Louiza

Associate Professor
Commutative Algebra
Walden Hall 214
lfouli@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2201
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~lfouli


Salamanca-Riba, Susana A.

Associate Professor
Representation theory of lie groups
Science Hall 260
ssalaman@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2305
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~ssalaman



Tian, Jianjun

Associate Professor
Applied mathematics, mathematical biology, and biostatistics
Walden Hall 210
jtian@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2323
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~jtian


Cahill, Jameson

Assistant Professor
Applied Harmonic Analysis
Science Hall 228
jamesonc@nmsu.edu / 575-646-1970


Chen, Xuemei

Assistant Professor
Applied harmonic analysis, Compressed sensing, Frame theory,
Science Hall 230
xchen@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2417
https://sites.google.com/site/mathxuemei/



Montano, Jonathan

Assistant Professor
Walden Hall 219
jmon@nmsu.edu / 575-646-1970


Last modified: 2017-01-24 13:34:12 msanchez