NMSU branding
New Mexico State University
New Mexico State University

Department of
Mathematical Sciences

Emeritus/Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus/Adjunct Faculty


Click name to see teaching schedule, office hours, and other events.


Bagby, Richard J.

Emeritus Professor
Walden Hall 206
rbagby@nmsu.edu / 575-644-1457


Cohen, Marcus S.

Emeritus Professor
Mathematical physics: soliton interactions via singular perturbation theory, nonlinear optics-optical information processing; neural networks-continuum theory
Science Hall 259
marcus@nmsu.edu / 575-646-1319
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/cohen.html


Finston, David R.

Emeritus Professor
Non-associative algebras, commutative algebra, algebraic geometry, and their applications
Walden Hall 211
dfinston@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2884




Julian, William H.

Emeritus Professor
Walden Hall 213
wjulian@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2817



Kruse, Arthur H.

Emeritus Professor
Walden Hall 240
akruse@cybermesa.com / 575-646-2685


Kurtz, Douglas S.

Emeritus Professor
Maximal functions; multiplier operators; singular integral operators; weighted norm inequalities
Walden Hall 205
doug@nmsu.edu / 575-646-1410
http://sierra.nmsu.edu/kurtz



Nguyen, Hung T.

Emeritus Professor
Asymptotic theory of statistics, Markov random fields (with applications to expert systems)
Science Hall 243
hunguyen@nmsu.edu
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/Vitas/nguyen.html


Pengelley, David J.

Emeritus Professor
Algebraic topology, history of mathematics, mathematics education

davidp@nmsu.edu
http://www.math.nmsu.edu/~davidp


Richman, Fred

Emeritus Professor
Abelian group theory, commutative rings, and constructive mathematics

fred@math.fau.edu
http://math.fau.edu/richman


Staffeldt, Ross E.

Professor
Algebraic topology and algebraic K-theory
Science Hall 261
ross@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2030


Swartz, Charles W.

Emeritus Professor
Mathematical Analysis, Algebra, Geometry
Walden Hall 206
cswartz@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2857


Walker, Elbert A.

Emeritus Professor
Walden Hall 218
elbert@nmsu.edu / 575-646-2707





Last modified: 2014-03-10 14:13:37 leisher